Melanie Does Life - being a mom :-)

I am Melanie. I am first time mom to Ben and wife to Manuel. I am a runner. I try to life a healthy lifestyle. Sometimes I fail miserably but usually I get back on track. I want to run another half marathon. Here you will find stuff about me, my life in FL, my running, being a mom and whatever I feel like blogging.

I blog in english and german. This way my folks in Germany can read everything as well. Thanks for visiting! I hope to see you again soon...





running appsrunning appsrunning apps

I went out to Running for Brews tonight. They were meeting at a new location and I have not run in that area. Didn’t like the route much. I think they will change it for next week. The others made me run a lot faster and now i am very sore. Hopefully it will be better tomorrow. 

tumblrgym:

om-nom-nom-nom-food:

14 Foods That Restaurant Employees Say You Should Never Order

Some of these stories legit freak me out. It makes me sick to think I have eaten some of these foods

Interesting read.. and I have eaten a few of the items mentioned.

(via tumblrgym)

sensualplayfulpet:

Super cool

(via rebeccared)

You should like yourself because you’re a good person, not because someone else likes you.
Kester, “My Mad Fat Diary” (via bipolarandhopeful)

(via lifeisyourstomiss)

Ran 2.28 mi in 33:33. I did run the first 2 mi and walked the rest. Did 25 squats and 25 walking lunges during the walk. 30 mountain climbers and some stretching afterwards.

Did a 2 mi walk today and a 3 mi run. It is the first run of my new training plan. Yay! During the fun one of my toes started to hurt but I have no idea why. I just hope that it is not the shoes. Didn’t of much over the weekend as Ben was a bit sick.

1. Introduce yourself in under 10 words.
German, funny, good listener, open, loves to laugh, shy, organized.

2. How did you find Friend Makin Mondays?
seen it on another tumblr page

3. Have you ever met any of your blog readers?
Yes at the Do Life meet up.

4. How many states have you visited?
Not sure… I think 8.

5. What did you have for lunch today?
tomato butter with bread, homemade lemonade, cookies, watermelon - I was at a potluck.

6. How many different places have you lived in?
Florida, 3 different places in Germany, Australia, New Zealand

7. What’s your favorite color?
currently light blue and pink

8. Do you have any pets?
no

9. What would your ideal job be?
hmmm - right now, being mom to Ben
when he’s bigger - something where I can help people, can use more of my organizing/office skills, not really sure

10. Do you have any tattoos?
yes, 2